Skip to Main Content
Alabama Virtual Library
Although our subject guides highlight certain Alabama Virtual Library databases, you can find and search all AVL resources from this link.
Library Business Databases (If any database below asks for a username/password, use the "Contact a Librarian Link" below to request help.)
Premier academic encyclopedia and other resources.
Credo Reference (Login to Virgil to use)
Subject encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, and reference handbooks.
Gale Reference eBooks
Database of encyclopedias and reference sources, subjects covered are Arts, Business, Education, History, Literature, Science, and more.
Language and subject reference works in a single, fully-indexed, cross-searchable database.
Films on Demand (Login to Virgil to use)
The result of decades of careful curating with a single guiding principle: providing every academic department on campus with the most essential video titles for their field of study.
Websites and Online Periodicals
Bloomberg Business Week
Bloomberg quickly and accurately delivers business and financial information, news and insight around the world.
Business site with deep financial, media, tech, and other industry verticals.
The global media brand that celebrates entrepreneurial capitalism.
Learn the steps to start a small business, get financing help from the government, and more.
The Wall Street Journal
Coverage of today's stories and their impact on everything from the economy to politics, culture and daily life.
Contact a Librarian by Email
The library will reply to all after hours requests for assistance by 9:00 AM the next day of regular library operation.
Margaret Story Library at Snead State Community College (Story Admin Building - Room 105) - Hours: M-Th: 7:30 AM - 4:30 PM / Fr: 7:30 AM- 12:00 Noon - Phone: (256) 840-4173