LibGuides: Math Resources: Home

Alabama Virtual Library

Although our subject guides highlight certain Alabama Virtual Library databases, you can find and search all AVL resources from this link.

Academic Search Premier (Provided by Alabama Virtual Library) A large general database with thousands of journals and one of the best places to start any research.
InfoTrac General OneFile A one-stop source for news and periodical articles on a wide range of topics.

Britannica Academic Premier academic encyclopedia and other resources.
Credo Reference (Login to Virgil to use) Subject encyclopedias, dictionaries, atlases, and reference handbooks.
Gale Reference eBooks Database of encyclopedias and reference sources, subjects covered are Arts, Business, Education, History, Literature, Science, and more.
Oxford Reference Language and subject reference works in a single, fully-indexed, cross-searchable database.

Films on Demand (Login to Virgil to use) The result of decades of careful curating with a single guiding principle: providing every academic department on campus with the most essential video titles for their field of study.

Math.com We hope your visit to math.com brings you a greater love of mathematics, both for its beauty and its power to help solve everyday problems.
Professor Freedman's Math Help This site provides information about basic math, algebra, study skills, math anxiety and learning styles and specifically addresses the needs of the community college adult learner.
WebMath Webmath is a math-help web site that generates answers to specific math questions and problems, as entered by a user, at any particular moment.
WolframAlpha Compute expert-level answers using Wolfram’s breakthrough algorithms, knowledge base and AI technology.